User Settings

The user page displays general information about your user account across the top of the page. This information cannot be changed.

If any information is incorrect, ask an account admin to add a new user with the correct information, then delete the user with incorrect information.

Read How to transfer ownership of an OvrC account to edit owner accounts.

You can edit various account and notification settings, such as dark theme, two-factor authentication, and whether or not you receive push or email notifications.

Click SAVE to apply changes.

Securing your OvrC account

Enable Two-Factor Authentication then click Verification Code Settings.

Select your preferred Contact Method. Text, email, or text and email. Then verify your Phone Number and EMAIL. Click SAVE & CONTINUE.

OvrC sends you a verification code to test the new settings. Enter the verification code in the provided field, then click VERIFY.

You can only change the Phone Number. If you need to change your email a new user account must be created.

Securing a compromised account

Click Known Devices and verify each listed device listed is yours. Click the More Options to Rename or Delete the device.

Note: Each browser you sign into OvrC on appears as a separate device.

Changing your password

Click the user icon in the upper right corner to change your password.

Notification Settings

Use each toggle to customize how you receive notifications (by email or push notifications through the OvrC app) or to disable notifications entirely. You can also toggle which type of device events send you a notification. The options are:

  • When a device reconnects to the OvrC cloud.

  • When a device disconnects from the OvrC cloud.

  • When a device enters a limited state.

Read Understanding device statuses for more information on limited states.

Read Managing notifications to learn how to manage notifications at a site and device level.